East Tennessee Symphony Orchestra

About the ETSO

The East Tennessee Symphony Orchestra consists of accomplished musicians who volunteer their time to enrich their community through music. Membership is based on current openings and auditions as we seek to have a well-balanced orchestra capable of delivering high quality musical performances.

If you’re interested in joining please contact the section leader below:

Strings – William Navalon

Winds – Christa Dingman

Brass – Daren Bissell

Percussion – Josh Vollberg

Board of Directors

Franklin Farrow, Board Chairman
Dr. Jack McClarty, President
Jim Coltrin, Vice President
Dr. Richard Hickam, Conductor Emeritus
Lisa Kuhlman, Secretary
Karen Shostak, Director of Marketing

Jeremy Francisco, Music Director

Joel Denton, Pops Conductor

Dolly Fillman
Chip Liles
Sharon McKee
Dallas Scott III
Dr. Brian Dickinson

Honorary Board Member

Dr. Gordon Bietz


Mathew Miller, Executive Director

Jean Dickinson, Librarian

Nea Paris, Media Consultant

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑